No I said ‘allo, but thats close enough

The labyrinth worm is  finished! I think he looking pretty cute, I would definitely ‘ave a cuppa with him and the missus.

I always wanted to design a knitting pattern and release it, I think this might be the one! I want to make some alterations to the face as that was a bit over engineered, and also I want to change how the blue on the back is done (see below). Hopefully th fully edited worm will be ready for all to knit by next week.

WORM:     'ALLO.
SARAH:    DID YOU SAY HELLO?
WORM:     NO, I SAID 'ALLO, BUT THAT'S CLOSE ENOUGH.
SARAH:    YOU'RE A WORM, AREN'T YOU?
WORM:     YEAH, THAT'S RIGHT.
SARAH:    DO YOU KNOW THE WAY THROUGH THIS LABYRINTH?
WORM:     NO. I'M JUST A WORM.
SARAH:    OH.
WORM:     COME AND MEET THE MISSUS.
SARAH:    NO, THANK YOU,
SARAH:    BUT I HAVE TO SOLVE THIS LABYRINTH.
SARAH:    THERE AREN'T ANY TURNS OR OPENINGS.
SARAH:    IT JUST GOES ON AND ON!
WORM:     IT'S FULL OF OPENINGS.
WORM:     JUST YOU AIN'T SEEIN' THEM.
SARAH:    WHERE ARE THEY?
WORM:     THERE'S ONE RIGHT ON FRONT OF YOU.
SARAH:    NO, THERE ISN'T.
WORM:     COME INSIDE AND HAVE SOME TEA.
SARAH:    BUT THERE ISN'T AN OPENING.
WORM:     OF COURSE THERE IS.
WORM:     TRY WALKIN' THROUGH IT.
WORM:     YOU'LL SEE WHAT I MEAN.
SARAH:    WHAT?
WORM:     GO ON, THEN.
SARAH:    THAT'S JUST WALL. THERE'S NO WAY THROUGH.
WORM:     THINGS AREN'T ALWAYS WHAT THEY SEEM,
WORM:     SO YOU CAN'T TAKE ANYTHING FOR GRANTED.
SARAH:    HEY!
WORM:     HEY! HANG ON!
SARAH:    THANK YOU. THAT WAS INCREDIBLY HELPFUL.
WORM:     BUT DON'T GO THAT WAY!
SARAH:    WHAT WAS THAT?
WORM:     DON'T GO THAT WAY.
WORM:     NEVER GO \THAT\ WAY.
SARAH:    OH.
SARAH:    THANKS.
WORM:     IF SHE HAD KEPT ON GOING DOWN THAT WAY,
WORM:     SHE'D HAVE GONE STRAIGHT TO THAT CASTLE.

Changes to colour stiches in the knitting pattern

Tags: , , , , ,

About backtobusk

I have spent a few years of being lost in flow of life but after a night of Intoxication spent staring at the Burlesque tent at a festival, Ive realised I really used to like to do sewing and making corsets. This is going to be an attempt to document my re interation into the world of a being a seamstress.

4 responses to “No I said ‘allo, but thats close enough”

  1. thepurplebroom says :

    He’s gorgeous, I wish I could knit 🙂

  2. ghadah says :

    I love Labyrinth Worm! He’s cushy and very helpful too. I tried to learn crochet from a friend once but I drove both her and myself crazy the first ten minutes of our lesson. I know it’s not the same as knitting, but I don’t think I have the patience for either.

Leave a Reply

